BJP To Form Cachar Zila Parishad

The final results of panchayat polls are out. It is the saffron party which is all over in Cachar district. BJP has finished on a winning note by capturing won 16 ZP seats and will form Cachar Zila Parishad. The panchayat elections of 2008 and 2013 were totally different as at that time Congress ruled the roost. Though Congress won in the minority dominated areas of the district of Cachar, the party could not fare well. BJP, for the very beginning, has been on its toes to win the panchayat elections 2018.

The party left no stone unturned this time and thus could come out with flying colours. Out of 160 AP member seats, BJP has won 89 seats while Congress has bagged 61 seats, Independent nets 10 seats. Of the 162 GP president seats, BJP has won 85, Congress 61, AIUDF 1, AGP 1 and Independent 14. Of the 1562 group member seats walled up, 690 have gone in favour of BJP, 564 for Congress, 14 for AGP, 18 for AIUDF, 274 for Independents and 2 for Others.

The names of the ZPC winners are Ramakrishna Sinha (Paschim Silchar), Lovely Chakraborty (Paschim Katigorah), Gitan Nath (Purba Barkhola), Swapan Kumar Das (Purba Dholai), Sudip Kumar (Uttar Lakhipur), Anita Devi (Purba Lakhipur), Dhananjay Teli (Uttar Udharbond), Amitabh Roy (Purba Algapur), Shipra Pandey (Dakshin Lakhipur), Bijoyeta Mahato (Purba Udharbond), Prabal Chanda (Paschim Udharbond), Shashank Chandra Pal (Maddhyo Dholai), Lakhhi Rani Yadav (Paschim Dholai), Manav Singh (Paschim Sonai), Tapashi Das (Uttar Barkhola) and Ashim Dutta (Dakshin Katigorah).


Post a Comment