AIPPC Lakhipur branch formed, resolves to move for soil Erosion

Silchar, Sep 15: The Assam Indigenous Peoples Protection committee, AIPPC formed it's Lakhipur branch on this Saturday in a special public meeting called jointly by Manipuri Youths Front, Assam, MYFA, Assam Manipuri Muslim Youths Front, AMMYF and AIPPC central at South Barak Hall in Binnakandi, Lakhipur.
The meeting was attended by many dignitaries including AIPPC president Manmohan Barman, social activist Abdul Bari Khan, Kala Chand Singha and Samsul Haque Barlaskar as presidium members .
In the meeting, it has been resolved that indigenous Peoples should be included under NRC final list without any fail.
The joint meeting also resolved to move to higher authority regarding Singerband soil Erosion.
If the government fails for the same, joint committee will lodge a series of Democratic form of agitation.
The meeting also resolved to move for the inclusion of Meetei, Meetei Muslim and other indigenous community under original inhabitant category of the NRC.
While talking to this scribe, AIPPC Secretary Seram Herajit said, Singerband Erosion is one of the biggest issues in Lakhipur area.
The said erosion is affecting the Indigenous Peoples including Meetei and Meetei pangal.
Herajit also mentioned that they will consult Deputy Commissioner and also to ask for compensation.
From the communiqué, it has also been learnt that Arambam Manihar, Laishram Tikendrajit and Dema Khan were selected as President, Vice President and General Secretary of the AIPPC Lakhipur committee while Abdul Hamid and I. Nilbir were selected as finance and cultural secretary respectively.
Source: Fanjowbam Lokenath

Install Lakhipuronline android app  CLICK HERE

Post a Comment